Saturday, September 6, 2008

Follow the Deer Tracks

The Deer Tracks are David Lehnberg & Elin Lindfors, both children of the Swedish town of Gävle.

Despite participating in other projects (Leiah, Ariel Kill Him & Twiggy Frostbite), all roads led them into the electromagnetic mist of melodies that became known as Deer Tracks. And so, around the turn of 2006/07, they met to shape electro landscapes as sparkling as the snow and ice that sheeted the long and hard winter nights. As one would expect in Sweden!

Deer Tracks songs are expansive airy ambient like compositions that sound something like M83 meets Eno meets Bjork out in the snow in mid-January. They're chilly tunes that are glistening and beautiful with just enough of a pop edge to them to allow them to freeze your brain.

Good stuff then that's as epic and wide open as Scandinavia.

Download: Yes This Is My Broken Shield
Download: Slow Collision
Download: Before the Storm (Sizemoreisms Deer In The Headlights Remix)

No comments: