Tuesday, July 21, 2009

The Rocketboys Prepare to Launch

Austin, Texas-based band The Rocketboys have released their first new track in over two years. The track, 'Like Ice In Water', is from the groups upcoming full-length album 20,000 Ghosts, to be released September 29.

20,000 Ghosts, was engineered and produced by Louie Lino (Nada Surf, Matt Pond PA), mastered by Alan Douches (Sufjan Stevens, Animal Collective) and features artwork from “Dark Was The Night” artist, Ryan Feerer.

As for 'Like Ice In Water,' it's a moody atmospheric track that's not unlike Coldplay at it's best. The vocals soar, the guitars jangle, and the drums roll along. It's a track that actually ends up feeling chilly and detached just like it's title. If 'Like Ice In Water,' is any indication of how the rest of the record is going to sound, then we're in for a treat!

The release of 20,000 Ghosts will be followed by a North American tour and several festival appearances, including CMJ in New York.

Download: Like Ice In Water

No comments: