Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Talk About Good Fortune

Fortune follow the release of their debut album, Staring At The Ice Melt on August 30th with a double A side single on 6th September. The combination of ‘Under The Sun’ and ‘Gimme’ is the perfect calling card for the debut album, showcasing the new takes on dance music being pioneered by the French trio. Between the lugubrious breaks and bleeps of ‘Under The Sun’ and the disco flair of ‘Gimme’ lies the heart of the Fortune project.

Formed by members of the highly rated Abstrakt Keal Agram and Snookut and with Cassius’ Pierrick Devin on production duties, the genesis of Fortune was a desire to put together a band that could draw on the sounds and grooves of their previous work but with the addition of pop song structures and with a definite mission to play the songs live. Consequently, Staring At The Ice Melt draws from the entire palette of dance music from disco to hip hop, house to techno with each track is a fantastic piece of pop music.

The single is released on digital download on 6th September and comes with a host of exclusive remixes from the likes of Grand Marnier and Tepr alongside the return of Jon Kahuna with his first new music in a long time in collaboration with Si Duffy (New Order, Missy Elliot, Leftfield).

Download: Under the Sun (Qoso Remix)
Download: Gimme (Blackjoy Remix)

1 comment:

Blogger said...

Get all your favorite alcoholic drinks on Duty Free Depot!

All the popular brand name beverages for unbeatable low price tags.