Friday, November 20, 2009

BuffetLibre Tackle The World For A Good Cause...

The final entry from tonight's Treasure Trove comes to us from Buffetlibre...They sent out this press release which is about their most ambitious project to date. Read on, the press release is unedited in it's entirety.

Four months before the release of PEACE, Buffetlibre announce the line up of this new initiative, co-produced by Amnesty International, that will Include exclusive songs by musicians from over 50 countries. The resulting compilation will be digitally available worldwide in January 2010, letting listeners pick their own price for the album, with a minimum of €2. All proceeds will go to Amnesty International's humanitarian aid projects in areas of conflict.

The line up of PEACE is comprised of some of the most important, popular and innovative artists around the world, with the clear goal of merging a stylistic variety. Headlined by the Oscar winner and founding member of the historic Yellow Magic Orchestra Ryuichi Sakamoto, Soft Cell's frontman Marc Almond and early pioneers of drum & bass music 4Hero, dozens of amazing artists as Tahiti 80, Dubstar, Patrick Wolf, Vive la Fete, I'm from Barcelona and Bonde do Role, to name only a few, comprise the lineup of this new adventure by Buffetlibre.

Also, the ensemble of artists who are part of PEACE (over one hundred) represent the music scene from countries as geographically and culturally distant as Algeria, Burundi, Ghana, Iceland, Indonesia, Colombia, Israel, South Korea, Lebanon, Japan, New Zealand, Russia, Senegal, Thailand, Venezuela and Turkey. Regions of the world without an independent state are also represented in PEACE, with musicians from Greenland, Hong Kong, Palestine and Tibet.

The duo Buffetlibre Dj's present their most ambitious musical project to date, after experiences with Rewind, the 80's cover project downloaded by more than 1 million people, and Proyecto Batidora, the biggest remix project in the net.

Buffetlibre offer a free 4 track premiere from PEACE, with two covers by American band The Spinto Band and English songwriter Darren Hayman, and two exclusive songs by South Africa Dj Mujava and Spanish ladies Boat Beam.

Download: The Spinto Band- Mr Blue Sky (ELO cover)
Download: Darren Hayman - If You Were Here (Thompson Twins cover)
Download: Dj Mujava - Superstar (Feat. Dj NonSense)
Download: Boat Beam - Shadow Pool

1 comment:

Amycanbe said...